You are not logged in - [Log in]

Newest <- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 -> Oldest

ixion.* and imperial.* Delinked

Posted by Vivec on 2011-08-10 23:49:05 UTC

Due to various circumstances, ixion.nl.eu.swiftirc.net and imperial.tx.us.swiftirc.net have delinked from the network permanently.

We will eternally miss ixion.*, imperial.* and their admins.

Last edited by Vivec on 2011-08-10 23:56:12 UTC

underworld.mi.us.SwiftIRC.net granted a test link

Posted by Sara on 2010-12-11 22:57:20 UTC

We are pleased to announce that a new US server, underworld.mi.us.SwiftIRC.net, has been granted a 30 day test link to the network. This server is located in Troy, Michigan.

We wish swiffer the best of luck during his server's trial period.

imperial.tx.us.SwiftIRC.net and lotus.ca.us.SwiftIRC.net linked

Posted by Awong on 2010-09-27 01:55:00 UTC

Hi all,

I am pleased to announce that imperial.tx.us.SwiftIRC.net and lotus.ca.us.SwiftIRC.net have successfully passed their test link stage and the administration has decided to offer their administrators, Merlin and Katlyn respectively, 'permanent' link status for their servers.

These servers are welcome additions to our US server pool.

Last edited by Awong on 2010-09-27 01:55:54 UTC

imperial.tx.us.SwiftIRC.net test link

Posted by Concept on 2010-08-10 02:21:11 UTC

imperial.tx.us.SwiftIRC.net has been granted a 30 day test link to the network after successfully passing it's initial vote. This server is located in Dallas, Texas, USA.

We would like to wish imperial's admin Merlin the best of luck during the server's trial period.

Last edited by Concept on 2010-09-02 00:33:30 UTC

lotus.ca.us.SwiftIRC.net granted a test link

Posted by Sara on 2010-08-04 19:41:52 UTC

lotus.ca.us.SwiftIRC.net has been granted a 30 day test link to the network.

We wish Katlyn the best of luck during her server's trial period, and welcome the addition of a server based in the United States.

Server changes

Posted by cursive on 2010-07-19 10:23:59 UTC

SwiftIRC Help Classes

Posted by Concept on 2010-06-24 03:18:30 UTC

The SwiftIRC Network Staff has decided to take on the example of other networks by providing you all, the SwiftIRC users, with an official IRCHelp class covering a plethora of topics, followed by a question and answer session after each topic has been elaborated on thorougly. Hopefully, this will give the opportunity for you to find out how our network works as well as find out something you may not have known about before.

The first topic that will be covered in our class will be Network Overview and Nickname Management. The following is a basic overview of what will be mentioned throughout the lecture:

Network Overview
- The importance of Wikipedia
- #IRCHelp vs. #Support
- When to use Wikipedia or the support channels
- Etc.

Nick Management
- Registering nicknames
- Common errors when registering
- Grouping/Ungrouping nicks
- Dropping nicks
- Set features
- Common set features that are shown in the /ns help set doc.
- Resetting your password
- Managing the security of your nick/nick group

General Overview
Event: First Official IRCHelp Class
Date: July 9th (a Friday), July 10th (a Saturday)
First Class Times: 12PM PST (Fri), 3PM EST (Fri), 8PM BST (Fri), 5AM AEST (Sat)
Second Class Times: 12AM PST (Sat), 3AM EST (Sat), 8AM BST (Sat), 5PM AEST (Sat)
Topic: Network Overview and Nickname Management
Who's in charge: Network Staff

If you wish to find out more information on this event and ones which may follow, or if you wish to provide feedback or suggestions, please visit this forum post.

SwiftIRC Events and Trivia

Posted by Concept on 2010-04-07 05:17:41 UTC



Last edited by Concept on 2010-04-09 05:46:48 UTC

Help Operator role and applications

Posted by Concept on 2010-03-30 09:04:41 UTC

purple.il.us.SwiftIRC.net fully linked

Posted by cursive on 2010-03-07 20:09:51 UTC

Dear users,

After a successful vote, the server purple.il.us.SwiftIRC.net has been granted a 'permanent' link. This server has proven to be a decent addition to the US server pool.

Please congratulate our newest server and services administrator BIF.

Regards,

cursive

Last edited by cursive on 2010-03-07 20:10:24 UTC

Newest <- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 -> Oldest
Displaying news posts 41 - 50 out of 115

Browse news archive

SwiftIRC on Twitter
Website statistics

51 users active within 10 minutes
51 guests & 0 members
(Normal user - Administrator)
Registered users: No users are online